Back To School: New [School] Year Resolutions!

I have found that when I set real (attainable) goals for myself they actually happen, so why not get the habit out there!

Setting goals for yourself is SUCH an important life long skill that everyone should do. I’m not talking about goals like “My goal this weekend is to clean the kitchen”, though that’s a very good goal and you should do that… I’m talking about life and academic goals.

These last two semesters I set very attainable goals for myself, and it very evident. I got my two best GPAs these last two semesters. So clearly something is working!

My Academic commandments
  1. Attain a 3.5 for this semester
  2. NO TEXTING CLASS
  3. No surfing the web in class
  4. Attend all classes
  5. Be active at least 3 times a week
  6. Arrive on time for all classes
  7. Study at least 15 hours per week
  8. ASK QUESTIONS/ SPEAK UP
  9. KEEP WITH GOALS

What are some of your goals for this semester? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

