Back To School: Quotes to Keep You Motivated

I’m HUGE on motivating quotes. Last Spring I put a new one at the top of each week in my planner and read it every time I opened my planner (which was a lot), and it always put my in the best frame of mind.

Here’s my criteria for a solid quote:

  1. Has to be short. I’m not going to read or write a paragraph into my planner each week.
  2. Has to be strong. I pride myself on being a very emotionally sound and strong young woman, and I need something to keep me going.
  3. Has to make me think. If I can read a quote and keep going that’s not good motivation. It should make me stop and contemplate my entire existence.

The Official Unofficial List of The Best Motivational Quotes

  1. It’s going to be hard, but hard is not impossible. -Unknown
  2. There are secret opportunities hidden inside every failure. -#GirlBoss
  3. Life is short. Don’t be lazy. -#GirlBoss
  4. Celebrate every tiny victory. -Unknown
  5. 3 months from now, you will thank yourself. -Unknown
  6. Don’t stop until you’re proud. -Unknown
  7. The ones that are crazy enough to think they can change the world do. -TruthTheory
  8. I’m striving to be more me than I have ever been. -Unknown
  9. The only thing I smoke is my competition. -Sophia Amoruso
  10. The man at the top of the mountain didn’t fall there. -Vince Lombardi
  11. Rise, Fall, and Rise Again. -Snowboarder Magazine
  12. I got my own back. -Maya Angelou
  13. Make your passion your paycheck. -Unknown
  14. This is the beginning of anything you want. -Unknown
  15. The dictionary is the only place that success comes before work. Hard work is the price we must pay for success. -Vince Lombardi
  16. The success of every single woman is the inspiration for another. -Diane Von Furstenberg
  17. I have to be successful because I like expensive things. -Unknown
  18. Do it with passion or not at all. -Unknown
  19. Adjust the sails. -Marissa Watkins
  20. I’m working my happiness like a full time job. -Gabrielle Bernstein
  21. Goal Digger. -Unknown
  22. Remember, if you ever need a helping hand, it’s at the end of your arm. -Audrey Hepburn
  23. Work until you no longer have to introduce yourself. -Unknown
  24. I like my money right where I can see it… Hanging in my closet. -Carrie Bradshaw
  25. If you know you can do better… Then do better. -Unknown

Bonus. Favorite Girl Boss quote by the ever so lovely Lauren Conrad.

d50d5a7056aa5ad15d34f7a79bb7e185

What are your favorite motivational quotes? Tell me in the comments! Mine are all on my Pinterest board!

Leave a Reply

