New Year, Empty Notebooks

Like any well raised planner girl you know you have a box or drawer full of never opened notebooks that are just begging to be written in. I’ve decided that I’m going to try something a little different this year with one of my notebooks.

As much as I love to have a multitude of notebooks, journals, and notepads piling up around my room I think it’s about time I break the seal and use them. This is a large step for me… I’m not going to lie. But that’s why we buy them right? Because we want to use them.

This year I’m going to do a “One Sentence” Journal. So everyday I’ll write just one sentence about that day. It could be a quote, an observation, or something I’m proud of. But just one sentence. I really think this will allow me  to become more present in my day by making me focus on the things around me. This also allows me to boil down my day to just ONE thing, and not get overwhelmed by all the things around me.

So grab one of your many notebooks and join my adventure! I’ll be using a journal from EcoJot in their Perfect Bound Collection. I’m excited to see the 366 things that shape my year (leap year). If you decide to start a One Sentence Journal tag me on social media! I’d love to see how you use yours! @planningpineapple

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

